Activities

Monaghan Activities – Things to do

We are centrally located in County Monaghan providing quick and easy access to Irish Country Quads in Inniskeen, Rally School Ireland in Scotstown, AWOL Paintball Games in Emyvale, Clay-Pigeon shooting in Lough Egish, A Healthy Choice SPA & Clinic in Cremartin, the Iontas Theatre in Castleblayney, Blayney Bowl and Party Zone in Castleblayney, Hand-woven by Liz Christy in Castleblayney, Castle Leslie in Glaslough (where Paul McCartney got married), the Genealogy Centre in Monaghan town, Monaghan County Museum, Armagh County Museum and local Forest Parks: Dun-A-Ri in Kingscourt, Rossmore in Monaghan town and Lough Muckno in Castleblayney.Bicycles are also available free of charge.

Tourism Links
Cavan Tourism www.cavantourism.com
North West Tourism www.irelandnorthwest.ie
Bord Failte www.ireland.ie
Heritage of Ireland www.heritageireland.ie
Talk Tourism www.talktourism.ie
Discover Ireland www.discoverireland.com
Cavan / Monaghan Activities www.cmrd.ie
Travel Links
Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.ie
Ryanair www.ryanair.com
Irish Ferries www.irishferries.ie
Stena Line Ferries www.stenaline.ie
AA Irl www.aaireland.ie
AA Road watch www.aaroadwatch.ie
Bus Éireann www.buseireann.ie
Irish Rail www.irishrail.ie
Other Links
Finditireland.com www.finditireland.com
Bear Essentials Showroom www.bearessentials.ie
Ireland Vacation Guide www.lookaroundireland.com
Irish Bog Snorkeling www.irishbogsnorkelling.com
AWOL Paintball GamesPaint Ball

Blayney Bowl and Party ZoneBlayney Bowl & Party Zone

QuadsQuads

Ski MucknoSki Muckno